University Library

Search for books, articles, media, and more

Advanced Search Opens in a new window

Search for books and media at Xavier Opens in a new window

Advanced Search

Search Print and Electronic Journals
Limit Your Results

Find the best library databases for your research.

Databases Arranged by Subject

Search for Databases by Title

University Library

Edible Books Event 2022

Our favorite library event is back in-person this year!


Find out how to participate or eat a lot of good stuff for free

National Library Week, April 3-9

This year University Library will feature the book launch of Honduran Cinema: Art, Identity, and Politics by Fr. David Inczauskis, SJ


National Library Week 2022 Events

University Archives and Special Collections

University Archives & Special Collections collects and preserves the records of Xavier University and rare books & manuscripts.


University Archives & Special Collections Guide

April Resource of the Month

JoVE: Clinical Skills 

In celebration of an early National Nurses Week, JoVE: Clinical Skills is University Library’s Resource of the Month for April.

JoVE is a revolutionary video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. The JoVE databases include videos, custom syllabus maps, playlists, and more. Millions of scientists, educators, and students use JoVE videos.

The JoVE: Clinical Skills series is focused on examinations and procedures routine to everyday patient care. Each video is accompanied by a downloadable full text protocol detailing the technique.

Visit the series here: http://www.jove.com/education/clinicskills